ABOUT The Research and Development Committee

Innovation is regarded as an engine of economic growth. The management, knowing the importance of R&D has been magnanimous to sanction necessary funds for Research and Development.

The college aims to have research centers in which faculty and students from various departments to involve in projects, publications and patents (PPP). In R&D Cell, students and faculties are working on various live projects and patents. The disciplines in which research centers have been formed.

  • Civil Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Electronics and communications Engineering
  • Computer Science Engineering
  • Information Technology
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Polytechnic
  • MBA
  • B.Pharma

Prof. Sapna Singh

Dean Research & Development

To be a Centre of Excellence, internationally acknowledge in the field of Science, Technology and Pharmacy. Vishveshwarya Group Of Institutions is committed to long term research in emerging areas of engineering, technology and Pharmacy. Students and faculty conduct research in thrust areas of engineering and pharmacy. The institute has academic and research collaboration with reputed institutes like COEP, DIAT and industries like Microsoft, Tech Mahindra and many more. Faculties of various departments have received funding from agencies like DST, AICTE, ICAR, ARDE, and BCUD.

All disciplines of the college is involved in R&D and consultancy activities. The R &D cell of this college is active in registering for patents, copyrights, publications in conferences, organizing conferences, seminars and workshops. Faculty and students have been encouraged to be creative, since it is the creative aspect that induces newer thinking. Lectures and Demonstrations are made both for students and faculty to kindle their spirit of creativity both by our own faculty and from experts.

  • M.Tech, B.Tech (CSE)
  • 21 research papers in national and international journal
  • 13 years Working Experience in Academics & Research
  • Field of Interest : Data Structure, Computer Networks and Operating System
  • Field of Research: 5G and 6G Technology
  • 12 M.Tech. Thesis Supervised
  • Contact: 9990634445,7060204026
  • Email: deanresearch@vgi.ac.in

The Research and Development Committee

Sr. No. Member Name Designation Responsibility
1 Mr. S.K. Jindal Management Motivator
2 Dr. Rajesh Pathak Director, VGI Director
3Prof. Pratap Singh Director ,Administration Director
4Prof. Sapana Singh Dean ,R&D Dean,R&D
5 Dr. Ramveer Singh Dean Academics & HOD (CSE) Member
6 Ms. Tulsi Chauhan HOD(ME) Member
7 Mr. Sanjeev Kumar HOD(EC&EN) Member
8 Mr. Ritendra Yadav HOD(CE) Member
9 Mr. Shubham Kashyap HOD (POLYTECHNIC) Member
10 Dr. Ajay Pratap HOD (AS&H) Member
11 Dr. Hina Chadha HOD(PHARMACY) Member